FEDERAL SBIR PROGRAM MANAGERS 

(updated 2 Jan. 2014)


NOTE: These are but the "tips of the icebergs" since each department, sub-department and institute
has its own SBIR & STTR managers/coordinators (about 90 folks in all). Listed here
are merely the Government's most visible and active SBIR/STTR personnel.

         

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE (USDA)
 
Dr. Charles F. Cleland 
Director, SBIR Program 
U. S. Department of Agriculture 
800 9th Street SW, Suite 2312
Washington, DC. 20024 
202-401-6852 
ccleland@csrees.usda.gov
  

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE (NOAA)
 
        Kelly K. Wright  
        SBIR Program Manager  
        U. S. Department of Commerce 
        NOAA SBIR Program Office 
        1315 East-West Highway 
        Suite 106 
        Silver Spring, MD 20910 
        (301) 713-3565 x292 
         kelly.wright@noaa.gov
  

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE (NIST)
 

        Mary Clague 
        SBIR Program Manager  
        U. S. Department of Commerce 
        MS 2200, Bldg. 820, Rm. 306 
        Gaithersburg, MD 20899-0001 
        301 975-4188 
        mary.clague@nist.gov


DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE 

Mr. Christopher Rinaldi  
DoD SBIR Program Administrator  
4800 Mark Center Drive, Suite 15G13 
Alexandria, VA 22530  
(866) 724-7457 
administrator.dodsbir@osd.mil

        SOCOM SBIR Program Coordinator 
        Shawn Patterson
        U.S. Special Operations Command/SOSB 
        701 Tampa Point Blvd. 
        MacDill AFB, FL 33621-5323 
        (813) 826-1176 
        FAX: (813) 826-7504
        spatterson@socom.mil

        US Army SBIR Program Manager 
        Mr. John Smith  
        Army Research Office - Washington 
        AMSRL-RO-WA 
        5001 Eisenhower Ave., Suite 8N31 
        Alexandria, VA 22333-0001 
        (703) 806-2085  
        aro-sbir@hqamc.army.mil
         
        Navy SBIR/STTR Program Manager
        John Williams, SBIR PM
        Office of Naval Research
        ONR 364, SBIR Program
        Ballston Tower #2, Room #106
        800 North Quincy Street,
        Arlington, VA 22217-5660
        (703) 696-0342, FAX: (703) 696-4884
        williajr@onr.navy.mil

        Air Force SBIR Program Manager 
        Mr. Augustine (Gus) Vu 
        AF SBIR/STTR Program Executive 
        AFRL/XPTT 
        2275 D Street, Room 107 15  
        Wright Patterson AFB, OH 45433-7217 
        (800) 222-0336 
        mailto:Augustine.Vu@wpafb.af.mil

        DARPA SBIR Program Manager: 
        Ms. Susan Nichols, SBIR Program Manager 
        DARPA/PM 
        3701 N. Fairfax Drive 
        Arlington VA 22203-1714 
        (571) 218-4922, FAX: (703)841-5158 
        snichols@darpa.mil

        DTRA SBIR Program Manager: 
        Mr. Robert Swahn, SBIR Program Manager 
        Defense Threat Reduction Agency 
        8275 John J. Kingman Road, MSC 6201  
        Ft. Belvoir, VA 22060-6201 
        703-767-2915 , FAX: (703)325-7560 
        dtrasbir@dtra.mil

        MDA Program Manager: 
        Dr. Doug Deason, SBIR PM 
        ATTN: MDA/DV (1C1701 Wynn)
        Bldg. 5222 Martin Road 
        Redstone Arsenal, AL 35898  
         (256) 955-2020  
        doug.deason@mda.mil

        OSD Program Manager: 
        Mrs. Theresa Puretz 
        Office of the Deputy Under Secretary of Defense  
        (Science and Technology)
        3040 Defense Pentagon 3D129 
        Washington, DC 20301-3040  
         (703) 693-0458, FAX: (703) 693-7042 
        puretzm@acq.osd.mil

        NGA SBIR Program Manager:  
        Mr. Stephen Sturtz 
        National Geospatial Intelligence Agency  
        4600 Sangamore Rd, MS D82 
        Bathesda, MD 20816  
         (703)-735-2752 FAX: (301) 227-2378  
        sbir@nga.mil


DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY 

Dr. Manny Oliver
Director, SBIR/STTR Programs)
U. S. Department of Energy 
SC-29/Germantown Building  
1000 Independence Avenue, SW  
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290
301-903-5707  
mailto:manny.oliver@science.doe.gov


DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION
 
Edward Metz, National Center for Education Research
Institute of Education Sciences
U.S. Department of Education
Room 608D - Capitol Place
555 New Jersey Avenue, N.W
Washington, D.C. 20208-5573
(202) 208-1983
edward.metz@ed.gov


DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY
 
Ms. Elissa I. Sobolewski, Program Manager   
DHS S&T/HSARPA
Attn: (Sobolewski / (202) 254-6768)
Washington DC 20528
(202) 254-6768,
elissa.sobolewski@dhs.gov


DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES/NIH 

Debbie Ridgely  
OSDBU, Office of the Secretary
U. S. Department of Health and Human Services 
200 Independence Avenue, SW; Room 517D  
Washington, DC 20201 
(202) 690-7300, FAX: (202) 690-8772  
debbie.ridgely@hhs.gov

Dr. Matthew Portnoy
National Institutes of Health 
6705 Rockledge Drive, Room 3534  
Bethesda, MD 20892-7910 
(301)-435-2688, FAX: (301) 480-0146 
mportnoy@mail.nih.gov

NOTE: NIH has most of the HHS/PHS program  
so that is where most of the action is 

Click here for a listing of contacts at the PHS awarding components

  
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION  

Rachael Sack, SBIR Progran Director  
DOT SBIR Program Office, RVA-21 
Volpe National Transportation Systems Center 
55 Broadway, Kendall Square 
Cambridge, MA 02142-1093 
(617) 494-2051, FAX: (617) 494-2370 
rachael.sack@dot.gov

  
ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AGENCY
 
April Richards 
SBIR Program Director 
U. S. Environmental Protection Agency  
ORD/NCER (8722P)  
1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW  
Washington, DC 20460  
(703) 347-8103, FAX: 202-333-0678  
richards.april@epa.gov

  
NATIONAL AERONAUTICS & SPACE ADMINISTRATION 

Dr. Richard B. Leshner, SBIR/STTR Program Executive 
Office of the Chief Technologist
NASA Headquarters
300 E street SW 
Washington, DC 20546-0001 
(202) 358-4920 
Richard.B.Leshner@nasa.gov
  

NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION

Joseph Hennessey, SR Advisor - Industrial Innovation
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 590
Arlington, VA 22230
(703) 292-7069
Jhenness@nsf.gov




[SBIR Home Page]  [Main Product List]  [More Information]  [E-mail To Us] 
(C) Copyright JADE Research Corporation 2000 to 2014